Nothing Will Be Lost

When my mind stops

Racing with a million thoughts,

When my heart stops

Pulsing Love through my veins,

Nothing of value will be lost

As the Words and Love live on.

From here til then

You’ll have my Eyes,

My Heart,

My Soul.

I will continue to love you

Til this body of mine

Gives way

To the beckoning call of the soil.

When the time comes,

Please wrap my retired

Physical self

Lovingly in fine linen

And lay my body

In the ground

To feed Life

From Death…

Nothing will be wasted,

Nothing will be lost.

5 thoughts on “Nothing Will Be Lost

Leave a Reply

